All Collections
List sharing
CV/resume visibility explained
CV/resume visibility explained
Updated over a week ago

When sharing lists, you'll have a few options to control access to them. These options can be found by going to your Settings -> Shared list configuration -> General settings and they include:

  • Invite only: clients need to be invited by you in order to access the list and they are not able to forward the list. This is the most restrictive configuration.

  • List access restricted: only people that have verified their email can access the list.

  • Anyone with the link: anyone with access to the link will be able to view the list. This is the least restrictive configuration.

Please note: if you invite a client to a list, they do not need to enter their email to verify it.

Additionally, each of these access setting options can be customized in order to only allow candidate viewing via email verification or CV request. A least restrictive option is also available and allows anyone with the link without verification to access the list.

You can also control access settings to a candidate's CV/resume. CVs can be immediately available or you can have clients request access to each candidate's CV.

Visibility settings can also be controlled on each individual list by going to the List configuration tab within them.

These settings also apply to restricted fields. If a field is set to "restricted", its data will only be visible to the client once the CV/resume is visible.

You can learn more about fields and their settings by checking this article here.

👋 We are always here for you if you need us!

Remember, our whole team is around, almost 24/7 to support you! In fact, you can simply press the messenger button on the bottom right of this page to start chatting with us!

Did this answer your question?