All Collections
Settings
Default Company Settings
Allow clients to download candidate files by default
Allow clients to download candidate files by default
Updated over a week ago

Select whether any files (e.g. CV/resume, file upload type field) can be downloaded by your clients.

Note 📚: This only applies to new lists you create. This can be changed on each list individually.

🎥 Watch a video

📖 Read the step-by-step guide

Step 1

Go to your General Settings and scroll down to the section Allow clients to download candidate files by default.

screely-1659531420223.png

By default, clients can download the candidate's resume or any other file you attach from the link you share with them.

Select “No, only allow viewing files in the web browser” to hide the download button.

👋 We are always here for you if you need us!

Remember, our whole team is around, almost 24/7 to support you! In fact, you can simply press the messenger button on the bottom right of this page to start chatting with us! Our team will be happy to assist you.

Did this answer your question?